Quote

“All great chan…

10 Jan

“All great changes are preceded by chaos”

-Deepak Chopra

This felt like a good way to start. In December 2012 my life entered it’s own tornado of chaos following an impulsive act of self destruction. Welcome to depression. The mental illness that takes over your being, taking away your ability to think rationally, to control emotion and to live your life to the fullest you know it can be. But recognising depression and its effect on your life is one step towards beating it. It is unfortunate that it took a suicide attempt and indeed, a great deal of personal ‘chaos’ to convince me to make my great change. My great change starts now. This is my road to recovery.

2 Responses to ““All great chan…”

  1. lhesketh1 January 11, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    Thank you for sharing this. Your blog is really great ♥

    • mystyleowl January 11, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

      Thank you very much for reading it. I’m thrilled that you like it 🙂

Leave a comment